Wat te ell do I do Now??

It’s been a bad day for a Carrot in Paradise…

First of all, my H fell off. The little key that I used to take for granted until it left me has become dislodged from it’s tender plastic coupling on the laptop keyboard and refuses to stick back on.

I can still type h’s because you can just press the plastic nubbin underneath. It’s just really annoying. I know there’s multiple meltdowns going on in Japan right now and people are uprising against oppressive tyrants all over the Middle East, but goddammit, nothing is worse than my missing H.

 

I tried to stick it back on with blu tac, but it just fell off again. Woe is me.

Attempts at improvisation with the missing key have proved embarrassing at best, so I guess I’ll just have to keep fiddling with the nubbin until I can figure out a better way….

 

Meanwhile, it’s raining cats and soi ma (soi ma = stray dog in Thai) outside, so I’m stuck indoors with nout but sliced bread to quell my hunger. Normally I’d smear Jif peanut butter all over it and call it a meal, but to add to my problems (rain, missing H etc) I’m all out of Jif peanut butter.

 

Bottom line – my whole meal is just a piece of plain bread on a plastic plate. I mean, just look at this disgrace of a lunch:

They eat better in Bangkok prisons like that Bang Kwang. Still, though it’s hardly the height of fine dining, it beats just sitting here and listening to my stomach digest itself.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to go and find my H… Oh wait, there it is:

CC

About Cranky Carrot

Half-assed travel blogger and burger connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wat te ell do I do Now??

  1. Lisa says:

    You sure that’s peanut butter you’re eating? I thought Jif was a kitchen scouring product?!

    Yep, it’s just another hard day in paradise for Cranky!

    • “You sure that’s peanut butter you’re eating? I thought Jif was a kitchen scouring product?!”

      That might explain why I’ve been feeling queasy all arvo

  2. Scully says:

    Intended or unintended pun that your whole meal was wholemeal? ;)

Leave a Reply

