Imitation is the Sincerest Form of Flattery …and Plagiarism

Travelling SE Asia, I see a lot of foreign companies are up to shenanigans when it comes to ripping off other products and ideas. Here’s one flagrant example I ran across not too long ago:

Legally, Cogo hasn’t got a Lego to stand on

Image

“Yes officer! I’d like to report a most heinous copyright infringement…”

Boy howdy would I like to write more and post more pics of this stuff, but WordPress seems to have changed a few things around in order to make it more difficult to use the free version*. Even putting up this small post has been a gigantic pain in the arse, so I’m just going to leave it there for now and go drink away the frustration.

*There’s a 0.26% chance I’m wrong about this and have just forgotten how to post WP stuff since I make a new entry like once every two months. I mean, I can’t even seem to change the font size for this annotation fer chrissakes – arrrrhhhgg!!

About Cranky Carrot

Half-assed travel blogger and burger connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

