Rebranding

I’m thinking of rebranding the site as something like “Cranky’s Cranktastic Site for Talking About Whatever the Hell He Feels Like.” I “might” link to the occasional YouTube vid (so long as it doesn’t take me too long to produce) and have a go at making a podcast no one will listen to, just for shits and giggles. Maybe just the giggles. I don’t need a big mess here.

Now usually I’m intensely interested in three or four disparate topics at a time over the course of a few days, weeks or even months or years. I research the hell out of them, talk about them with everyone I know, get all the juice out – then move the fuck on. It’s a great way to be, I reckon. You learn stuff. And it’s always easier to learn stuff when you’re interested in it. The opposite is also true. Probably why high school and uni were frequently a total waste of time. Boring teachers with no ability or drive to make the content interesting. That’s right; it’s everyone else’s fault I’m dumb.

Anyway, “Cranky’s Cranktastic Site for Talking About Whatever the Hell He Feels Like” seems like a nice meta title that would have been timely about four or five years ago. Better late than never eh.

About Cranky Carrot

Half-assed travel blogger and burger connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

